My third painting assignment (10 paintings project)

Pots

I chose these two objects from the studio closet. There is supposed to be a piece of flowing cloth underneath the pots but it is not clear through the camera.

Dress

This is simply a dress on display.

Abstract Color

I wanted to do something more abstract than the previous pieces and I did not know how to start it so I just combined colors with different brush strokes. Although its very different from the other paintings I did it is my favorite.

River

Horse in motion

I had googled pictures of horses and I wanted to try to paint a running horse but I realized afterward that its more complicated than I thought and I need more training to be able to do such paintings.

Ballet shoes 1

Ballet shoes 2

I painted two sets of ballet shoes because after I painted the first set I realized that it did not look very realistic and I was not happy with it. I believe the second set look much better.

Girl with golden hair

wine

Candle

This is supposed to be an old fashioned candle coming out of the wall.

April 20, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

