3D Art- Cornell Box

3D Box-Front view

For my Cornell Box I decided to make something that can be used rather than just looked at, for this reason I incorporated a couple of drawers and a shelf. I wanted each of the stars on the inside of the box to stand out so after making them I covered them with hilighter marker.. this was a good idea because the stars give off a sort of glowing illusion. For the drawers I did use paint on the star handles, not only because they would not be glowing since they are outside of the box but also to make them a bit tougher so they won’t break when held. Although I had planned to cover the drawers in black cloth, like the shelf, I decided in the end to leave them bare with the few paint marks to give the whole box a sort of artsy/ crafty look.

3D stars

3D Box-Open drawer

May 8, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

